United States Broomball Association

10th Annual Midwest Broomball Tournament Results

The 10th Annual Midwest Broomball tournament took play January 7th and 8th in Columbus, IN. It featured a 9-team field consisting of the Cleveland Chaos, Indiana Invaders, Indiana Bruisers, Nebraska Harvest, Ohio Bombers, Pittsburgh Brooms of Steel, Washington Corruption, and the Wicked Sisters. Teams were separated into 3 pools with the Bombers, Chaos, and Invaders winning their respective pools. The Bombers defeated the Brooms of Steel and Chaos to reach the championship game while the Invaders knocked off the University of Nebraska and Corruption. In the championship game, Ricky Hooten scored early in the first half on the powerplay. That would be all they would need as their suffocating defense shut down the Bomber offense. Goaltender Tyler Saben recorded his 5th shutout of the tournament, not surrendering a goal the entire weekend.

In the lower bracket championship, the Nebraska Harvest defeated the Brooms of Steel 1-0. Ryan Yetts scored a powerplay goal for the Harvest and Chris Peters recorded the shutout, his 4th of the tournament.

Champions: Indiana Invaders
Lower Bracket Champions: Nebraska Harvest

Team Records for the Tournament:

Indiana Invaders: 5-0

Ohio Bombers: 4-1

Cleveland Chaos: 4-1

Washington Corruption: 2-2

Nebraska Harvest: 4-2

Pittsburgh Brooms of Steel: 2-4

Indiana Butchers: 0-4

Wicked Sisters: 1-3

University of Nebraska: 0-4